The Australian Hemp Masonry Company

Menu

Archive for the ‘News’ Category

Filter by

Hemp House wins NSW Energy Efficiency Award

By Ben Convery | Tue 5th Sep 2017 16:49pm
Congratulations to Balanced Earth Building...

Sustainable House Day

By Ben Convery | Thu 31st Aug 2017 10:57am
Australia’s most innovative green homes will be open to the public on Sustainable House Day, takin...

Hemp house a ‘no-brainer’ because of reduced environmental impact and lower energy costs

By Ben Convery | Sun 27th Aug 2017 12:52pm
A house fit for Grand Designs is under construction in Canberra’s inner north. Once completed,...

Canberra’s first hemp house under construction

By Ben Convery | Thu 24th Aug 2017 10:55am
It’s fire resistant, termite proof, completely natural and carbon positive – welcome to Canberra...

‘Miracle’ hemp house for country family in need

By Ben Convery | Tue 9th May 2017 11:06am
Bucket by bucket, a hempcrete house is being constructed by volunteer labour in a small New South Wa...

Hemp The Latest In Sustainable Housing

By Ben Convery | Fri 16th Sep 2016 11:48am
  Local builder James Isaacs says building homes out of hemp is one of the most sustainable a...

Marrickville Hemp Extension

By Ben Convery | Tue 16th Aug 2016 11:26am
Building with hemp is still a novelty in Australia, but interest continues to grow. This house in in...

National design award for Culburra Beach Hemp house

By Ben Convery | Fri 6th Nov 2015 11:17am
A CULBURRA Beach home has won a National Building Designers Australia award in Hobart. Kirstie Wulf,...

Upcoming AHMC Workshop Gold Coast 23 & 24 September 2017

By Klara Marosszeky | Sun 25th Oct 2015 19:38pm
Our next workshop for Builders, Owner Builders, Architects and Building Designers will be on 23 &...

Show your support for the Australian Hemp Industry

By Ben Convery | Thu 22nd Oct 2015 02:50am
Another way you can support the emerging Australian industry is to join the Australian Industrial He...